RSS Feed

Just wasting time

Posted on

I have a ton of actual work to do, so I am in the mood to waste time. And what better way than with this meme that’s going around? My other option was to do that Vlog, but sadly, Hub took our home computer with him today…AND anytime I hear my recorded voice I am left saying to myself “I don’t know HOW people listen to me yap all day long.” Seriously. Worst. Voice. Ever.
So anyway…

The ABCs of Me
Age: 32. For the next 2 weeks anyway. At which point, I will obviously turn 33. 33 seems old to me, but I think it is because when we were in our early 20’s, specifically when we got married, our friend B was 33. And he seemed SO OLD. And such, 33 is old. We don’t talk to B anymore, but it occurred to me just now that if he was 33 when we got married, he is now 42. And if we were still friends, that my skew my perception of my age. Anyway, I don’t feel that old.
Bed size: Queen. In a perfect world, Hub and I would have separate beds. Seriously. When we went on vacation this past summer, our room had 4 double beds. Lu and Liv shared a bed and Bud, Hub and I each got our own. Best vacation sleep ever.
Chore that you hate: Laundry. Every flipping aspect of laundry, but most of all, putting it away.
Dogs: One. The biggest pain in the ass you have ever met, Haley. She is an Australian Shepherd/Border Collie mix and good lord is she obnoxious and needy. But we love her and she loves us and she is sweet with the kids. So long as she is not feeling ignored..then she will chew up our prized possessions.
Essential start to your day: Coffee. I have a Keurig, but since I am home, it makes more sense for me to make it in the coffee maker. Hub drinks a cup or 2 and I finish the pot. My mother’s Day gift was a coffee grinder, and it is awesome. I love having fresh ground coffee every day.
Favorite color: Pink. I have a ton of pink. Love it.
Gold or Silver: I don’t really prefer one over the other. My wedding ring is gold…I would have preferred white gold though.
Height: 5’4
Instruments you play: I can read music and pick a little bit at the piano. I was a music/voice major in high school and early college and I always told people that I am my own instrument. Obnoxious much?
Job title: My first title is Assistant Vice President. My official job title is Operations Project Consultant. My temporary title, while I am on special assignment through mid-2012 is Process Design Consultant. Seriously.
Kids: 3. Bud; 7, Lucy; 6 and Olivia; 3.
Live: Near Buffalo, NY
Mother’s name: M@rilyn
Nicknames: Work people call me SB. Hub sometimes calls me S. I’ve always wanted a nickname, and have never had a real one. I’d like to think that if we met in person, you all would continue to call me Saly. Or just Sal.
Overnight hospital stays: 3 births, one kidney stone and one with Lu at the children’s hospital when she was 2 months old for a meningitis scare.
Pet peeves: People walking without a sense of purpose…I am anti-meandering. The use of the word everyday to mean every day. 2 different, ideas, people. Lack of respect for my time. I could likely go on and on.
Quote from a movie: Hub and I routinely shout out “Johnny has his hand! Johnny has his pride!” (from Moonstruck) for no actual reason.
Right or left handed: Right.
Siblings: 2 brothers, one who is almost 3 years younger than me, and one who is 11 years younger than me.
Time you wake up: the plan is to wake up around 5 to go and work out, but that doesn’t always happen. On non-workout days, I set the alarm for 6:15 so I have time to pack lunches and be alone for a few minutes to wake up before the kids are up and demanding things from me. We’re up early on Saturdays for gymnastics and such. I like to sleep in until 9 or so on Sundays.
Underwear: Whatever fits well.
Vegetable you hate: Cauliflower—hork. Peas—BLECH.
What makes you run late: Getting caught up in Twitter or Facebook when I should be getting the kids out of bed. There is beauty in working from home though. At least I don’t have to get myself ready.
X-Rays you’ve had: Teeth. Neck and back after a car accident.
Yummy food that you make: If Hub listed his favorites I make they would be: sweet and sour chicken, beef tips and gravy and oven fried chicken. I am partial to my lazy perogie and chili.
Zoo animal: Giraffes!!

3 responses »

  1. When you listed your height, I immediately thought of how I am two inches taller and how it would feel to hug you when we do meet. This is either endearing or creepy/scary. But I swear that was my first thought. I would like yummy food recipes! You should post them. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Your favorite foods made me hungry. STomach is asking for sweet and sour chicken now.

    Reply
  3. So fine. I've posted the most embarrassing story of my life. And I promise not a single person on here can top it! http://www.misguidedmommy.com/blog/558/Along-Came-Shannon-(The-running-story-%20-a-bonus-embarrassing-horror-story)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: